To a special someone


We met on Sunday afternoon, June 9th, 2013. I was stupidly tired after my Porto-London flight, my stomach was dreaming bacon sandwich, burgers and pancakes (and some more others), I was dehydrated with swollen ankles and just needed a good 20 hours sleep. With all that, after finally meeting those 2 blue eyes, I have fallen in love irreversibly and completely forgot about everything else.  This is a letter for the special someone who stole my heart.

 

My lovely goddaughter, Sofia,

The moment I touched your little fingers and I held you in my arms, minutes after you were born was the happiest thing I have ever experienced. It’s been 2 days since and I still can’t take my eyes off you. I know we’re going to have the best fun with dirty nappies and being sick all over place, doing silly dances to make you smile and singing to you random lullabies. You’ll grow up and we’ll go for a walk in the park, going on swings and trampolines, screaming our lungs out (you for fun, me for getting you to stop jumping fences). And after a while you will come to visit with Chloe and your mummy and daddy and I’ll have a cupboard full of sweets just for you. Your mummy will give me a funny look so I’ll just a sneak some cookies behind her back. And you’ll draw me cards with weird shaped characters on and you’ll make me the happiest godmother ever. And I might not be able to afford all the expensive toys and fancy baby accessories, but I promise to give you all my attention, my best advice for you to become a great person and all my heart.

I look forward to watch you grow, my tiny little princess and I just hope you will have an amazing life and you will be the happiest baby! I love you already so, so much!

 

All my love,

Your godmother, Malina.

 

943071_537376529653529_472676281_n

 

Leave a Reply

