Lucky


January 14, 2013

I’m still in Porto and there are 5 more months until I go back to the UK. My friends and family think I’ve changed and that I look happy. I hope so, because I really am.
These past couple of months, I’ve witnessed moments of pure happiness and kindness and I feel so lucky. I met people who put new interesting ideas into my head and large smiles on my lips. If someone would ask me what travelling is for me, I would simply reply with “HAPPINESS”. Discovering all these new cultures, sharing ideas and visiting places I only saw on TV is one of the greatest things that can happen to a human being. I realize I’m very annoying with all this good vibe and happy thoughts, but I want to take advantage of it as long as I can. You should too!

Be curious, be kind, be happy!

Leave a Reply

